Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Great experience from Christian, my salesman & Mike who walked me though my paperwork. I also had a positive experience with Gary & the manager in the service department!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2019

We all hear about how bad car dealerships are with customers. My story is different, in dealing with Gurley Leep Honda’s Ryan Glover, GM, it was outstanding. That is why I am writing this... In 2017, I purchased a 2012 CRV with 35,000 miles from Elkhart Honda and purchased the extended warranty for $1400. I was told the warranty was for 100,000 miles. Since I put 20-24,000 miles per year in my travels, I thought that was acceptable. Earlier in 2019 in I traded that CRV in and requested a refund of my warranty. When I received my check, it was for $250. I only had ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2019

Trey Tyler was great to work with. He made the experience less intimidating. My husband and I dreaded coming in, but we had no choice since our lease was about to expire. As my husband said, he would rather go to the dentist than deal with the hassle of an auto dealership. Trey is personable and went out of his way to make us comfortable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

Abe Aranda, thank you for listening and being willing to learn the real issue!! Your patience is awesome.. Good learning experience for all of us!! The free car washes are nice too!! 😊

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2019

I have been a customer of Gurley Leep for longer than I can remember. In all the years I have been a customer, I have never had the first problem with service or sales. With that said, when I decided to trade in my Accord, I headed to Honda. I was greeted by Trey, who was very knowledgeable and patient as I tried to consider the best car for me. It turned out to be the CRV, Trey negotiated a very fair deal, and I love my car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 19, 2019

Philip Hamood helped my wife and I with a fantastic used vehicle and he also did a fantastic job helping my daughter with a fantastic used Honda he went above and beyond to help us a d to get the deal done for us so if you to purchase a New or used vehicle then I Suggest you talk to Philip Hamood because he's a fantastic salesman and will go out of his way for all his customers

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2019

I have purchase two vehicles from Phil Hammond. I have been working with him for a few years now and I appreciate him and his kindness. He’s honest and he knows his job and he’ll go beyond his call to make sure that your satisfied. Ask for Phil Hammond!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2019

Philip Hamood has helped me with 2 Honda’s so far! He has been great to work with and plan to do work with him again in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2018

2007 Odyssey with transmission light on and front end problem. Quality work, priced right & Friendly staff. Plus free snacks and free coffee, with cable TV to watch while I waited. Thanks ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2018

Was very pleased with my first experience with the service department. Timely , polite and efficient. Greeted quickly, information was in computer system so they talked to me by name without having ask who I was.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2018

Excellent service every time! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that they will follow up with a customer satisfaction call and make sure there was not an issue that went unchecked.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2018

For as long as we are buying cars, and having them serviced, we will be coming to Gurley-Leep Honda in Elkhart. We have received nothing but respect, great service, integrity and great advice from this dealership. Our salesman Trevaun was amazing, and the follow-up and service has been phenomenal.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 8, 2018

I needed both body shop repairs due to storm damage plus I needed a full service oil change, brakes, and tune up. The two departments coordinated my work and Gurley Leep gave me a loaner car for a whole week. Curt and Zach kept in touch with me and were both great in getting my car back on the road. Their service is geared towards keeping my car on the road even well after my 100,000-plus mileage. I am headed for the 200,000 mark with a smooth riding and reliable car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2018

All my concerns were addresses and Curt S. Went out of his way to help me. Very professional service and would highly recommend the service department.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2018

Curt was very professional and friendly, thank you! The waiting time could have been less tedious with a better wi-fi signal. Next time I'll bring a book to read, lol.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2018

I purchased a used Crv from another dealership and brought it in for oil change and inspection. They were very thorough and let me know several maintenance items that were needed. I chose a couple and they were completed in a timely fashion which I appreciated as I was waiting. No pressure on the other items. Thanks for a positive experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2018

Always treated very well. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very thorough in explaining work to be done. The new building is a pleasant place to wait for my service to be completed.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2018

I went in for an oil change and some service work. Everyone was very kind and helpful. They even called me by name. I am pleased with the repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2018

Was very happy with the service man, and the quick service I received, excellent job done on my car and will return for other service. any service I will return to Curley Leep.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2018

Everything was executed as promised, all replacement work was excellent and they even gave my car a wash. Worked with Dave and am very satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2018

I connected with Gurley Leep through the AARP buying program, which makes me old yet smart. David Ullery cut out all the normal car-buying baloney and we were able to put together a great deal quickly and painlessly. i'm thrilled with my Honda CR-V EX.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2018

I had some trouble with a car I was leasing and Gavin Rose helped me get into a new car quickly and efficiently. It was a very good experience for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2018

Battery died on car the weekend before a holiday. Gary in the service department squeezed me in on the next business day even though it was a holiday week. They installed a new battery and checked the charging system. Repair was done before noon. Good customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2018

Two minor glitches, rest was very good. Steve Peacock very knowledgeable and helpful. Minor paperwork surprise after sale and minor technical mixup on some additional parts. Initial delivery very good.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 4, 2018

Best car dealership around. Great customer service, go the extra mile mile for customers, super cars and satisfaction, pay attention to details, works for the customer needs, great customer return rate for next car. Would highly recommend this dealership. This is my 4th Honda from Gurley Keep!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2018

The design of the space is very good. The snacks were all unhealthy -- so sweet as to be repulsive even to the famished. Those snacks for purchase were also universally unhealthy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 25, 2018

Always a pleasure to deal with your service department (Thanks Gary) I look forward to doing business in the future as well. Oh, and thanks for describing what the "valve spool" actually does!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2018

Very informative sales person...very low pressure. Was given time to make my decision and Internet comparsions showed me this dealer could not have better pricing. Offered fair and reasonable amount for my trade in vehicle with good (and surprizing!) explanation for their offer.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2018

The appointment was made for me by David Ullery, the kind person who sold us our car. I easily got the time and day that I wanted. The whole process was efficient, and the person at the service counter was very courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2018

They are always so friendly and eager to take care of you car and me.They always ask if I need a beverage or water while I wait. I always feel so welcome and at ease while I wait for my car.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2018

waiting area was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms very clean. The length of waiting was not long, the service manger was very helpful in explaining everything.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2018

Friendly, courteous, professional staff. I recommend the dealership to anyone who asks. Been with Gurley Leep for ten years and 8 vehicles now. No plans to change.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2018

Great service plan delivered professional and timely. Totally satisfied again! No wait,. Really enjoy the new facilities. Waiting area and staff. Friendly, staff and follow up make this experience manageable.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2018

Always had great service there at Gurley Leep. Everything was done in a timely manner. Everything was explained to me what my car needed and the cost.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2018

Gurley Leep on Ireland Rd was exceptional. I was in and out in no time flat. VERY SATISFIED. Thank you for making my visit pleasant.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2018

Got great service on a no appointment visit. Took care of me and my emergency...I was taken care of in rapid order and service was very professional..

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2018

Gavin Rose is an excellent salesman. He explained the dashboard technology very well. He was friendly and thorough. He helped me contact Equifax to have my credit freeze removed for the credit check. Kevin Greene in finance did a super job with the paperwork. He was very efficient and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2018

The salesman that I had was Steve Peacock. He presented himself as a gentleman. I appreciated that he wasn't pushy through out the whole experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2018

I was received with very positive customer service. My car was serviced in a timely fashion. Every time I have been to this a dealership I have been very happy.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2018

Purchased a new Honda Accord back in 2000, from your dealership. Excellent service. Put 290,000 miles on the car. Just purchased a new CRV and love it ! Great sales rep (David U. ) Thank you all for making this a pleasant purchase.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2018

I have worked in another city for many years, which had another Honda Dealership. I have purchased Honda vehicles there since 1988. I have always enjoyed driving them and appreciated having excellent service. Now I am working in Elkhart and find it nearly impossible to comply with their service hours. Gurley Leep is fulfilling my need for a Honda dealership close to my work and home. Thank you for the great service I got today! In addition to getting the needed service, my wait was very comfortable in your new facility.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2018

Prompt and friendly service. The service department was ready for me at the appointed time. The coffee was great, and the waiting area was clean and orderly. Thorough explanation of all services. Vehicle was returned within the estimated timeframe. Charges were competitive and within the estimated range. A free car wash was provided.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2018

We have two Hondas. I have been a mechanic in my earlier days so I always have lengthy conversations with the service department about what my cars need and what it will cost. To be honest, I think using a car dealership can at times cost more but I will hasten to add, that Gurley Leep Honda has always done nothing but the best for my cars. They will never force you into anything the car doesn't need. You can depend on honest service all the time.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2018

Great experience. No problems with the process and both Travis and Trey did their best to help us purchase the new CR-V. Love the car!

Cars logo
Cars May 8, 2018

Very good service, friendly and pleasant service personnel and very clean facilities, coffee, water and snacks also available, clean modern restrooms, easy access to service department, nice to have car washed after service.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2018

Wonderful experience in both buying the car and having the car serviced! All the professional staff have been knowledgeable, friendly, down to earth, courteous and professional. We are so pleased!

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2018

Curt was wonderful. He was diligent, kind, and ahead of all the process. The dealership as a whole was clean, friendly, and welcoming to my 3kids, dog and I. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

As always friendly, efficient, on time and done correctly. I have been a Gurley Honda customer for 8 plus years and am on my 4th CRV.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2018

I went in to receive my first free oil change and tire rotation. The process was quick and easy! After a long day at work I was happy to be in and out within 25 minutes! They even washed the car for me! Will be returning for my other oil changes.

Cars logo
Cars May 2, 2018

THIS WAS MY 5TH VISIT TO A DEALER SHIP. i WAS NOT IN A HURRY TO BUY, BUT KNEW I WAS GOING TO. HE SPENT A LOT OF TIME TELLING ME ABOUT THE VEHICLE AND SERVICE AT ELK. HONDA , HE HAS GONE WAY ABOVE ANY SALES PERSON I HAVE DEALT WITH WITH ALL MY AUTO PURCHASES, AND STILL CONTINUES IT. I HAVE RECOMMENDED HIM TO SEVERAL PEOPLE EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS WITH THERE SERVICE ELSEWHERE.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

Had my transmission serviced today. They did a great job getting me in and out. As a bonus they washed my car for me...Thanks! I’ll be back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2017

I had the best salesman help me pick my great car thank you guys I'm really loving my car it's been really good to me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2013

This was my first visit to this dealership. I was impressed with the variety of their inventory and knowledge of their sales staff. All questions were answered accurately (several I verified later) and where there was some doubt, other staff members were consulted. I believe that the deal I received was fair and I'm happy with my purchase (Honda Accord). If I were to suggest an improvement it would be for expansion of the sales area. It was quite busy while I was there and we conducted our discussions at a desk that was fairly open within the showroom. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2012

In my visits with Gurley Leep,I have had dealings with sales (my free car washes even given with a smile), body shop (my bad) and service department(most recent). I have found all departments most efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. (This also includes the support staff!) I have loved Hondas for some time, my most recent purchase being my '99 Civic after having two CRV's and two other Civics. I cannot recomment the car nor this dealership highly enough. Linda Leslie

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2012

I just got a 2012 civic from gurley leep honda in elkhart with the help of Stephanie Sanders. She was very friendly and very helpful. She made my visit there and the process of getting a new car very pleasant. Everyone at gurley leep was really nice and made me feel comfortable while in the process of getting a new vehicle that can be some what of a stressful process. I highly recommend gurley leep honda in elkhart and Stephanie Sanders.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review